Jennifer: a week of dresses

Day 13: This day was jam packed with my sister’s college graduation, so I didn’t get a good picture of me in my dress on my camera. But never fear! I wore the same dress on Day 18 (first on the bottom row, down below). I got this dress new for my sister’s graduation, so I just had to wear it to work the next week too! I bought the dress and shoes at Target (you can’t really see, but I am sporting some bright yellow toe nails. Thought it’d be fun with the coral shoes!). I also had a coral necklace on at the graduation, but I couldn’t find it for Day 18. I’m really hoping its still in my husband’s car (I took it off during the long trip home from College Station). I am not a huge fan of this dress’ neckline, and I liked how the necklace covered it. Here’s a picture of it:

Day 14: I have to confess. I didn’t wear a dress today. We spent the entire day at Scarborough Fair, and I just couldn’t bear the thought of fighting the wind to keep my dress down all day. I suppose I could’ve dressed in medieval garb…maybe next time!

Okay, now for the rest of the week:

First row:

Day 15: I just got this dress from the new Calypso line at Target. I LOVE IT!! So flowy and summery. I just feel happy in this dress. (Dress: Target, Shoes: Target)

Day 16: I swear, everytime I wear this dress, I get so many compliments, and I have no idea why! Most of the time, no one says a word about what I’m wearing. Not bad for spur of the moment Target purchase just because it was on super-discount (it isn’t even the right size, but I got it anyway because it was cheap!) (Dress: Target, Shoes: JCPenney)

Day 17: Fun summery dress. It is my go-to dress because it is super-comfortable. (Dress: Loft, Shoes: JCPenney)

Bottom row:

Day 18: Same graduation dress as Day 13. (Dress: Target, Shoes: Target)

Day 19: This is a dress that I have only recently begun to appreciate. I wore it to my brother-in-law’s wedding rehearsal years ago (without the cardigan), and it sat in my closet for years because for whatever reason I felt like it was more party than work. But now that its made its reappearance, I actually think its quite nice for work! (Dress: BCBG outlet, Cardigan: American Eagle, Shoes: JCPenney)

Day 20: I haven’t worn this dress in FOREVER! But since I am trying to give you guys some variety, I thought I’d bring it out of hiding. I always worry if its too casual for work, since it is made out of some sort of a lounge-wear material. But I figured, hey its Friday! Why is it that we all feel that Friday’s mean you don’t have to dress up as much? (Dress: Gap, Shoes: JCPenney)

3 thoughts on “Jennifer: a week of dresses

Comments are closed.