DAY 12 – The Shirtwaist Dress

I love shirtwaist dresses – I mean LOVE them. If I had to pick one style of dress, it would be the shirtwaist. I think somedays, I was born in the wrong decade.

I bought this dress from – SURPRISE – Target about 4-5 years ago. I love the fact that I can dress it up or down depending on my accessories.

Today, I choose to wear a handmade necklace with PINK turquiose stones. I bought the necklace from a local business here. Another thing I love – buying local!! I found the bracelets in the bottom of my jewelry box. I completely forgot that I owned these.  I really need to get organized.

 

Oh and if anyone wants to read up on the history of the shirtwaist, check this out.

3 thoughts on “DAY 12 – The Shirtwaist Dress

  1. AWW! Thanks!

    I am always interested in fashion history. When I was a kid, I had a replica of an old Sears catalog that I would look at for hours.

Comments are closed.