Katie’s Day 1

Hey, friends!  I’m so happy you’re reading about our journey through the merry month of May!

A little about me:  I’m Katie.  I’m a social worker, a year out of grad school, employed by a large non-profit serving children and families – a hopelessly hopeful, absent minded, beg for forgiveness kind of young professional. I live with three other lovely ladies (including Mary Beth who’s also risen to the dress a day challenge) in a giant old house.  Also in our giant old house, affectionately referred to as “the Zoo”, are two cats and three dogs.  Personally, I only own one dog, Evie, but it’s kind of a group effort.  I’m a busy body and always have been.  I love to Zumba and run with aforementioned pooch and counterproductively go to 3spoons.  I’m kind of an old soul on an unrelenting quest to save junky antiques from whatever they need saving from.  I also enjoy portraiture, social media, diet coke and yoga pants.

Here’s day 1!

I didn’t get around to wearing a skirt/dress for a while today. After a lovely walk with Caryn and an attempt to take a dip in her pool, I ended up with this outfit.  Definitely more for comfort and function than style, but it’s what I wore none the less.  One of my favorite jersey skirts, two comfy tank tops and some fresh out of the box Keds! Perfect for cuttin’ a rug!

One thought on “Katie’s Day 1

Comments are closed.